Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4.00(127 reviews)96.9% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

Next
It's pretty a'ightsubmitted by James N. - |Recommended: YesThe Ridge is a nice apartment complex. Getting your own room is always a plus. The
response from property -Hello James! Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at The Ridge! Thank you for making The Ridge your home away from home.
Its Pretty Deacesubmitted by Jonah B. - |Recommended: YesWhile the parking is a nightmare, it's difficult to beat it's close proximity to the BYUI campus and the LDS temple. The staff are kind and helpful, and I haven't really had any bad experiences. Clean checks can be a little frustrating sometimes, but all in all not horrible. If you're priorities are single rooms and closness to the LDS temple and BYUI, then this is the place for you.
response from property -Hello Jonah! Thank you for leaving a review. We apologize for any parking inconveniences! Please come into the office or send us an email on how we can improve your experience here at The Ridge. Thank you for choosing The Ridge as your home away from home!
Property is great, but social environments is lackingsubmitted by Shawn A. - |Recommended: YesThe place is Amazing, however it tends to be a very introverted crowd that lives here. If you want to be best pals with all your roommates. It will be hard to get to know them, because of the private rooms. Otherwise, the experience has been good.
response from property -Hello Shawn! Thank you for leaving a review! We are so glad you had a good experience here. Thank you for choosing The Ridge!
I absolutely loved it here submitted by Jessica R. - |Recommended: YesI would tell them that it is like living in a hotel where you don't need to pay bills or even waste money for the use of the laundry machines. It is so comfortable living here and I really enjoyed my time here. Plus a beautiful view of the Temple, what more could you ask for
response from property -Hi Jessica! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are so very glad you have enjoyed your time at The Ridge! We have certainly loved having you here.
Reviewsubmitted by Camden C. - |Recommended: YesA ton of dog crap all over the grounds, newer vacuums would be nice
response from property -Hello Camden! Thank you for leaving a review! We try our best to make sure to clean up animal waste, in the future if you let us know who is doing it we can address it better. Thank you for choosing The Ridge!
Goodsubmitted by McKenna S. - |Recommended: YesNice
response from property -Hi McKenna! Thank you for leaving a review! We have enjoyed having you here with us!
Good, clean enviormentsubmitted by Manae M. - |Recommended: YesIt was good, maintenance could be a little quicker, staff could be quicker on getting back to email.s
response from property -Hello Manae! Thank you for your response! Every bit of feedback helps us to improve. Thank you for choosing The Ridge!
Nice big own roomssubmitted by Dallin J. - |Recommended: YesI really like the big rooms and the big spaces.
response from property -Hi Dallin! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here! Thank you for choosing The Ridge!
It is very peaceful submitted by Kevin M. - |Recommended: Yesits quiet, nice and has private bedrooms
response from property -Hi Kevin! Thank you for your review! We have enjoyed having you here and are so happy you have enjoyed your stay here at The Ridge!
I like the property. I'd come back.submitted by Morgan W. - |Recommended: YesIt can be anti social. It's really nice having a private room. There is a ton of space considering its a college apartment. Its not beautiful but its all in really good condition. They took good care of making repairs.
response from property -Hi Morgan, Thank you for review! We have enjoyed having you here at the Ridge! -The Ridge Management
A little beat up and could be taken better care of.submitted by Gregory G. - |Recommended: YesIts got a lot of room. The managers and CA's don't do what they say they will do at the time they say. Its mostly quiet, but as with any place a lot of inconsiderate students live there. Short walking distance to school. Try paying in person as the Ridge system is rubbish and always says you owe them money, but the managers will fix it if you talk to them. Clean checks are corrupted like wow if one crumb is in the sink you owe like 3 or 4 bucks, THIS IS NOT THE MARINE CORP Ridge , but just clean regularly and be friendly to CA's and managers. The hot tub is nice when it actually works, gym a good, they have a nice laundry facility, BUT they are adding washer and dryers to apartments which I think sucks an extra 50 to rent per semester now but hey what can you do. The friggin parking lot is really tight so BE CAREFUL when driving in and out, but you will find a spot close to your building. Wifi is iffy, but haven't had any issues for some time now. I would recommend but be prepared to deal with selfish students roommates.
response from property -Thank you for your review Greg! We appreciate your feedback. We are always happy to work on making things better for each of our residents and will take your review and try to make things better for you and any of our future residents.
Private Bedroom submitted by Stu R. - |Recommended: YesOverall, there are both good and bad trade-offs to living here as opposed to other BYUi Student Approved apartment complexes nearby.
response from property -Thank you for your feedback Stu! Please come into the office or email us on how we can help improve your experience even more. -The Ridge Management
Good apartmentsubmitted by Atsushi J. - |Recommended: Yeslarge parking and frequent activities
Very peaceful and privatesubmitted by Courtney E. - |Recommended: YesIt's very nice. If you want a place where you can be by yourself in a private bedroom, it is a good fit. It is not very social, but if you do have friends already it is a nice place to hang out as well.
response from property -Thank you for your review Courtney! We appreciate your feedback. Please let us know how we can improve your experience here even more. -The Ridge Management
Greatsubmitted by Amanda B. - |Recommended: YesThere is never someone in the office when I go but overall it is a great place to liive.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of The Ridge Approved BYUIdaho Student Housing, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by The Ridge Approved BYUIdaho Student Housing, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose